Hello World

I haven’t posted on this blog for two years :00000. But I’ve been writing frequently on tumblr. You can check those posts out here: ritzpicsandwords.tumblr.com

I’m having a series called, Mentorship in the Movies, where I talk about different perspectives on mentorship in cinema. Instead of Reposting those old articles here, I will be finishing up the series on this blog.

Also, for this summer, I have new goals for this blog and just for what I want to do in the future.

  1.  Novel stuff.
  2. Blogging
  3. Reading
  4. Art

Novel Stuff

I want to work on things relating to my finished novel and also my new WIP. For my finished novel, I want to work on querying and finding an agent. For my new WIP, I want to brainstorm, write 2 short stories relating to it, and then start drafting.

Blogging

I want to blog on a schedule. I want to have some of my writing featured on other websites. I want to engage with other bloggers.

Reading

I’ve been reading a lot recently and yaya, but I want to analyze the books I read more. I also want to engage with the works outside of just reading it. Relating back to blogging, I want to write reviews that aren’t reviews, do some art relating to what I’ve been reading– or at least do art while I’m reading–and just talk more about what I’m reading in general.

 

Art

I want to start conceptualizing pieces for the upcoming semester. This year, I really want to focus on dioramas and printmaking, so I want to start brainstorming and prototyping now. Also, I made a game for my video game class. I want to polish and redo art and dialogue for it and publish my student work.

 

These are all goals I have this summer. I’m going to write deadlines for some of them and update you guys on my progress.

 

Leave a Reply

