Currently reading : Brown Girl Dreaming

I love this so far. I’m listening to the audiobook which is narrating the novel and it reminds me of the times my sisters and i used to sit around the kitchen table late at night while our dad told us about his childhood.

There is a gentleness to the story that’s also very moving and intimate but remote at the same time because you don’t get all the details (you never do), but the pieces put you at peace knowing that the story isn’t yours, just willing to take whatever parts of it will be given. I wrote my thoughts on goodreads of my progress so I thought I would let them here too.

Also, as I’m listening to the audiobook I’m working on an art piece. I’ll post it here when I’m (with maybe my final thoughts when I finish the book if I do while I’m drawing) as well.

Leave a Reply

