Difret Trailer Review

Trailer Review: Difret (2014)

Woah, this looks like a really powerful movie. I checked on IMDB and it looks like it came out last year?

What I like: The movie takes place in Ethiopia and, if you notice my previous post about British accents=foreign accidents, you won’t be surprised that I’m super excited that this isn’t in English/ with British accents. I’m actually not sure what language it is in (a quick google search tells me that the official language of Ethiopia is Amharic but I’m not sure if that’s the specific dialect they’re speaking in this movie)

The movie seems interesting, and I also think the trailer is good. It has a nice pacing to it, all the intrigue and the emotion seems honest and not trying to manipulate the viewer with music or anything like that. It also might just be that subject matter is so intriguing but yeah, I’m definitely interested!

What I didn’t like:

I think the characters are kind of brushed over in this. I’m not sure if this is going to be about Hirut (I think that’s her name???) or about the trial. IDK though, it is a trailer.

Summary: Good trailer, interesting topic count me in!

Final Score:

3 Pensive Josephine Bakers

image
image
image
Leave a Reply

